London club Arsenal have invited Benfica to the pre-season tournament at the Emirates Stadium in late July 2017.

Together with the Portuguese Champions, La Liga side Sevilla (ESP) and Bundesliga surprise package RB Leipzig (GER) are the remaining teams in the ninth edition of the Emirates Cup.

Four games will be played across the weekend of 29th July and 30th July, with kick-off times scheduled for 14:00 BST and 16:20 BST each day. 

Tournament rules:

Teams will be awarded three points for a win and one point for a draw. The competition also rewards attacking play, with teams being awarded one point for each goal they score.

In addition, shots on target will be taken into account and will be used to decide the tournament winners if teams are level on points and goal difference, with the winning team being presented with the Emirates Cup trophy after the second match on Sunday 30th July.

Emirates Cup 2017 match schedule:

Saturday, July 29, 2017
RB Leipzig v Sevilla FC – 2pm kick off
Arsenal v SL Benfica – 4.20pm kick off

Sunday, July 30, 2017
RB Leipzig v SL Benfica – 2pm kick off
Arsenal v Sevilla FC – 4.20pm kick off

Read More:
Arsenal confirm Emirates Cup 2017 line-up
Ticket information