Rui Vitória has named a 20-man preliminary squad for Tuesday's Champions League curtain-raiser against CSKA Moscow. Jardel (right thigh) and Ljubomir Fejsa (right leg) are both unavailable, while Jonas is not certain to start due to a left knee problem.

João Carvalho replaces Filip Krovinović, who has not been registered for the Champions League. Martin Chrien and Chris Willock are also ineligible. Mile Svilar, Douglas and Diogo Gonçalves have been registered, but were not selected on this occasion.

Tuesday's game at the Estádio da Luz gets underway at 19:45 local time, and will be officiated by Spanish referee Alberto Undiano Mallenco.

Goalkeepers: Bruno Varela and Júlio César

Defenders: Lisandro, Grimaldo, Luisão, Eliseu, André Almeida and Rúben Dias

Midfielders: Filipe Augusto, Samaris, Živković, Salvio, Pizzi, Cervi, João Carvalho and Rafa Silva

Forwards: Raúl, Jonas, Gabriel Barbosa and Seferović